National FFA officers elected at convention

The 2018-19 National FFA officer team was elected during the National FFA Convention & Expo Oct. 24-29 in Indianapolis, IN. 

Students from California, Louisiana, Michigan, Oklahoma, Alabama and Oregon have been elected by delegates throughout the United States to serve on the 2018-19 National FFA Officer team. Each year at the National FFA Convention & Expo, six students are elected by delegates to represent the organization as national officers. Delegates elect a president, secretary, and vice presidents representing the Central, Southern, Eastern, and Western regions of the country.

The new national officer team elected at this year’s convention Oct. 24-27 in Indianapolis, IN includes:

• President, Luke O’Leary, an agricultural leadership and development major at Texas A&M University.

• Secretary, Layni LeBlanc, an animal science/science and technology major at Louisiana State University.

• Eastern Region Vice President, Adrian Schunk, a communications major at Michigan State University.

• Central Region Vice President, Ridge Hughbanks, an agribusiness major at Oklahoma State University,

• Southern Region Vice President, Jordan Stowe, an agri-science education major at Auburn University.

• Western Region Vice President, Shea Booster, an agricultural business management major at Oregon State University.

National officers commit to a year of service to the National FFA Organization. Each officer travels more than 100,000 national and international miles to interact with business and industry leaders, thousands of FFA members and teachers, corporate sponsors, government and education officials, state FFA leaders, the general public, and more. The team will lead personal growth and leadership training conferences for FFA members throughout the country and help set policies that will guide the future of FFA and promote agricultural literacy. — FFA

Load comments