art - blue ribbon 1

The Meat Industry Hall of Fame recently announced its 2019 class.

They are: Morris Burger, Burgers Smokehouse of California, MO; Dr. Chris Calkins, professor of meat science at University of Nebraska-Lincoln; Dr. Kerri Gehring, professor of meat science at Texas A&M University, and president and CEO of the International Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point Alliance; John Harris of Harris Farms, California; Robert Rebholtz, president and CEO of Agri Beef in Boise, ID; and Dr. R. Bruce Tompkin of ConAgra Refrigerated Prepared Foods.

The inductees will be formally welcomed into the Meat Industry Hall of Fame during the induction ceremony on Jan. 27, 2020 at the OMNI Hotel/CNN Center in Atlanta, GA.

Load comments