art - blue ribbon 1

The 2019 Lallemand Forward Scholarship committee awarded five scholarships this school year.

This is the fifth year of the scholarship program, which has provided $67,500 to students since its inception in 2015.

“This year, the committee reviewed more than 215 applications from more than 40 universities throughout North America,” said Jeff Ast, commercial director, Lallemand Animal Nutrition, North and South America.

The Lallemand Forward Scholarships recognize students at the doctoral, master’s and undergraduate levels who are excelling in their agricultural programs.

The 2019 scholarship winners are: Ben Saylor, a doctoral student in animal science at the University of Florida, $3,000; Conor McCabe, in the master’s degree program in animal sciences at Purdue University, $3,000; Elisabeth Forker, in the Doctor of Veterinary Medicine Program at Iowa State University, $3,000; Paige Gaffney, an undergraduate student in agriculture business with minors in land valuation and rural real estate at South Dakota State University, $2,500; Jacob Sterle, an undergraduate student in animal science and international agriculture at Iowa State University, $2,500.

For more information about Lallemand Animal Nutrition and Lallemand Forward, visit

Load comments