Close
Home About WLJ  About Us
. . . . . .
Thursday, March 14, 2013

About Us

Current beef production, property, market and agriculture news

by WLJ
Western Livestock Journal published by Crow Publications, Inc.

Street Address:
7355 E. Orchard Rd. #300
Greenwood Village, CO 80111

Mailing Address:
P. O. Box 370930
Denver, CO 80237-0930

Phone Numbers:
Toll free:1-800-850-2769
Office:303/722-7600
Fax:303/722-0155

E-mail:

editorial@wlj.net
advertising@wlj.net
accounting@wlj.net
circulation@wlj.net
classified@wlj.net


All about Western Livestock Journal
92 YEARS! That's a long time, especially when it comes to dealing with one industry. Crow Publications has published Western Livestock Journal(WLJ) every single week, without fail, since 1922. That fact alone shows the level of dedication WLJhas to the livestock industry. In those 91 years,WLJ's professionalism, integrity and reliability have attracted and maintained an extremely loyal following of cattlemen/women all across the United States and Canada. Western Livestock Journalis regarded by many in the cattle industry as the "Professional Cattleman's Newspaper."WLJ prides itself on being a livestock publication that offers its readers the best coverage of timely, necessary news and information that affects the livestock industry, particularly cattle. Along with providing extensive coverage of the industry's organizational, political, technological and marketing news, WLJ'seditorial staff encourages all livestock and livestock-related organizations to send us their comments ... and to keep us in mind when they have news relevant to the industry.WLJ's staff is the most experienced in the business, in every respect. What's more, our editorial leadership will help your advertising investment attract maximum readership. We produce the most readable livestock publication in the business, 52 weeks a year.


Employee Directory

NELSON CROW
Founder

FORREST BASSFORD
Publisher Emeritus

DICK CROW
Publisher Emeritus

PETE CROW
Publisher

EDITORIAL@wlj.net

Traci Eatherton, Managing Editor
traci@wlj.net

Kerry Halladay, Associate Editor
kerry@wlj.net

CIRCULATION@WLJ.NET
Kathy Weiss, Circulation
circulation@wlj.net

ACCOUNTING@wlj.net
Schatzie Dickey, Bookkeeper
schatzie@wlj.net


ADVERTISING@wlj.net
Corina Brown, Advertising Coordinator
corina@wlj.net

Michelle Zak, Graphic Designer
michelle@wlj.net

Katie Hutt, Graphic Designer
katie@wlj.net

FIELD REPRESENTATIVES

Jim Gies
19381 WCR 74, Eaton, CO 80615
970/454-3836 (h), 970/590-0500 (c)
jgies@msn.com

Jerry Gliko
433 Belt Creek Road, Belt, MT 59412
406/277-3001 (h), 406/860-3181 (c)
jlgliko@3rivers.net

Logan Ipsen
9640 Sea Cliff Way, Elk Grove, CA 95758
916/947-2392 (c)
logan.ipsen@yahoo.com

Jerry York
72 N. Pit Lane, Nampa, ID 83687
208/863-1172 (c), 208/442-7471 (f)
jerryyorkwlj@gmail.com

Pete Crow
7355 E. Orchard Rd. #300
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
303/722-7600
pete@wlj.net


ADVERTISING SALES
Dick Konopka
richard@wlj.net

Mark Tynan
mark@wlj.net


CLASSIFIED@WLJ.NET
303-722-7600

Letters to the Editor: Letters for publication should be no longer than 200 words, must refer to an article that has appeared within the month, and must include the writer's name, address and phone number. Addresses and phone numbers will not be published. Letters may be shortened for space requirements. Send a letter to the editor by emailing editorial@wlj.net or mailing it to Western Livestock Journal Editorial, 7355 E. Orchard Road #300, Greenwood Village, CO 80111.

WESTERN LIVESTOCK JOURNAL (ISSN 0094-6710) is published weekly (52 issues annually, plus special features) by Crow Publications, Inc., 7355 E. Orchard Rd., #300, Greenwood Village, CO 80111. Web address: http://www.wlj.net or E-mail: editorial@wlj.net or advertising@wlj.net. Subscription rate (U.S. subscriptions): $45.00 per year, 2 years $65.00, 3 years $87.00, single copy price $1.00. Periodicals postage paid at Englewood, CO, and additional mailing offices. POSTMASTER: Send address changes to Western Livestock Journal, c/o Crow Publications, Inc., P.O. Box 370930, Denver, CO 80237-0930.


Advertising Rates

Surveys & Information

Classified Advertising Rates

Classified Word Advertising:90 cents per word, seventeen (17) word minimum, $15.30
MAD RATES:(Mini-Ad Display) $2 more per insertion for your phone number, E-mail and/or Web site, plus first 2 or 3 words in bold print. (Applies to word ads only.)
BLIND BOX AD:We will assign your confidential number and forward replies to you. Cost is $10 per 3 issues for mail and handling service. (Includes MAD charge)
BOXED DISPLAY ADS:$30 per column inch for each insertion. MINIMAL ART WORK: No additional charge.
BLACK AND WHITE PHOTO:Free, LIMIT OF ONE.
COLOR PHOTO:$35 EACH
DISCOUNTS:5% for running your ad 3 to 5 times; 10% for 6 times or more; up to 35% for 52 times.

Deadline Tuesday, 4:30 p.m. MST, preceding the Monday issue date. All classified advertising will appear inWestern Livestock Journaland on theWLJclassified web page. Employment wanted ads must be paid in advance.Publisher reserves the right to refuse any advertising not considered in keeping with the publication standards. Advertiser is liable for content of advertisement and any claims arising there from made against the publication.

Place your Classified ad now!

Crow Publications- Any reprint ofWLJstories, except for personal use, without permission, written consent and appropriate attribution is prohibited. 2013 Crow Publications. All rights reserved.

 
 


  • Currently 3.5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 
User Box (click to open)
 
SEARCH IN WLJ
Get WLJ In Your Inbox!
   
 
S M T W T F S
1 2
3* 4 5* 6 7 8 9*
10 11* 12 13* 14 15 16
17 18* 19 20 21 22 23
24 25* 26 27 28 29 30*
31
 
 

© Crow Publications - Any reprint of WLJ stories, except for personal use, without permission, written consent and appropriate attribution is prohibited. 2008 Crow Publications. All rights reserved.